Testimonials

Continuing  Education for Massage Therapists

Cupping Massage Classes

Continuing Education CUpping Massage Classes

Cupping: Introduction, Integration, and Therapeutic Applications



"Hi Mary, I am very thankful for you and your class! I cannot get over the difference using cups and the big bonus is how much I am NOT exhausted or too sore at the end of the day!" Amy, 7/1/19


"Thank you so much Mary for one of the most well organized, fun and informational courses that I have taken in a long time. I am very glad I took this course as the information you provided is essential for safety and comfort of the massage." Nina 5/12/18


"I loved the cupping class and although reluctant to try it on my clients, I jumped right in… and… they… LOVED IT! I used it on one persons calves and back.. Amazing how easy it is on the hands. Just amazing. One comment my client said was that they couldn’t tell that I was using the cupping on his back but I could see the tissue responding! I have told everyone about you and I can’t wait till the advanced class." Shirley, 12/7/18


"Most amazing class. Easy to understand, informative and very enjoyable. 8 hours flew by!!" Melissa 5/12/18


"I have been wanting to send a thank you email since I took the intro class with you in mid-October.  I have really enjoyed the work and the results with clients and your instruction was on point." MaryAnn, 11/13/18


"I've had great success with the cups - amazing results, actually, on two people that traditional deep tissue massage wasn't getting it for them....but the cups!?!?!  WOW!"  Kathy, 8/3/18

Very glad to have taken this course- wish I had taken it sooner! Mary- you were great, and this was the best continuing ed class I have taken. Thank you!!!" Tiffany, 4/18/18


"Some people are natural born teachers and Mary Henderson is one of them. Excellent, clear structure that is easily understood. Wonderful communication and thoughtfully laid out plan for material. Mary is clearly great with her knowledge of anatomy and a lovely personality to match. I took a lot away from this course." Danielle 8/19/17


"It was a great! I can see a lot of opportunities to put this into practice. It will certainly make deep work more effective." Alison, 3/5/18


"Enjoyed this more than the ITCA 3 day course, although we covered more areas in that class, this was more thorough info!" 3/18/17

"I just wanted you to know how much I enjoyed and LOVED your class this last Saturday at BSMT. I ordered and just received more LURE cups in the mail...ordered more as soon as I got home from your class! I gave two successful soft cupping treatments yesterday. Both clients were amazed at how different their shoulders and backs felt post treatment. I love the ease of using these soft cups because I can easily massage with them and LOVE that I don't have to interrupt the treatment to grab the pneumatic gun to adjust the suction which, as you know, needs to be done when using the rigid cups. I can't wait for an ITB problem to surface with a client! You're the best, Mary, and thanks again!  Keep up the GREAT work!"  3/22/17

"This was one of the most well organized and well presented CE courses I've ever taken. The techniques are so effective after one day, I feel confident bringing cupping into my massage practice." Jessica 9/12/17


"Great class learned a lot even with previous knowledge" Carolyn 12/3/18


"One of the best courses I have taken in my 13+ years as an MT." Ally, 10/26/16


"This will likely end up changing the course of my life!" Daniel 7/24/17


"Mary has created a safe environment for learning through exploration, instruction and asking questions." Kelly, 2/10/18


"This is THE MOST useful of all classes I have taken during my four years..." Twyla 7/12/17


"Though the course was long, my attention was kept. Mary is a wonderful teacher and knows how to keep it exciting while being incredibly thorough and informative. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. I look forward to working with her again and using the knowledge I have! " Shareen, 3/5/18


"This was an amazing class. I look forward to more classes!" Holly, 3/10/18


"Mary is wonderful in every way- I learned so much- she is so positive, encouraging and knowledgable- loved this cupping class!" Nicole, 3/10/18


"Amazing class Best one I have taken" Jery, 3/5/18


"This class was awesome. Mary answered everyone's questions and was a fabulous help." Amanda, 3/5/18


"After not taking a CE class in a while this was a perfect class to take. I felt excited, engaged and interested entire time. Loved the pace and Mary was terrific and on point- so knowledgable. Thank you!!" Cassie, 2/10/18


"I love how well you communicated with class to encourage time management. Excellent technical knowledge and explanations." Kimberly, 2/10/18


"I loved how interactive this course was! I loved our instructor. She made everything very easy to follow and understand." Brooke, 2/10/18


"Amazing instructor! Can't wait to start using cupping this week." Victoria, 2/10/18


"Thank you for the care you've given to creating and communicating this course material. Excellent!" Diana, 1/31/18


"Mary is a great instructor and very knowledgeable. She is also very sensitive to my feelings... I would take another class with her anytime." Debbie, 1/31/18


"Mary is extremely knowledgeable! Very pleasant, easy to follow what she is saying. I feel very comfortable with what I've learned." Jillian 10/30/17


"I was very pleased with this course. Mary broke down each question for each therapist and was very thorough with the instructions." Linda 10/25/17


"Very thorough, well planned and informative class. Loved the orthopedic aspect." Alex 10/18/17


"Loved the class. Super organized, knowledge was really great, informative. Very good, specific info and great demos. Felt as though I learned a lot and will be able to utilize all the techniques. Best class I've had in a long time." Sandra 9/18/17


"It was the best CEU I have been in!" Curtis 9/18/17


"Mary, you were so knowledgeable, professional, patient, kind, interesting, organized, and made the course fun and informative as well as interesting" Danielle 9/18/17


​"It was a tremendously informative class. I am looking forward to integrating cupping into my practice."

Beth 7/10/17


"This course was amazing. The instructor was very knowledgeable and passionate about this work. It was a great class and I will absolutely recommend this class." Sarah 7/10/17


"Very excited to put this to work! Gives me hope that my body will last longer." Sue 6/26/17


"Also wanted you to know that my right arm isn't tingling anymore and feels so much looser!!! I slept like a baby, didn't wake up once...which almost never happens :) I am still so blown away by everything we learned yesterday. I feel like cupping is this hidden gem!! And your teaching is so clear and informative."  5/6/17


"This was an excellent course. Very informative. Changed my whole outlook on cupping. I could not be more happy with the class." Lisa, 5/6/17


​​​"Great class! Fun group and very well taught. Plenty of time to work. Easy to follow." Amy 4/5/17


​"Thank you Mary! The class was informative, fun and a great day. Can't wait to implement the cups." Heather 4/5/17


​"Mary was a very personable and knowledgeable instructor. I learned so much. I am excited to incorporate into my practice. I look forward to taking future classes with her." Lynnette, 4/5/17


​"Amazing class. Mary was well educated, excellent instructor, well organized. Overall one of the best CEU's I have taken!!" Karen, 3/18/17


​"Really excellent, I didn't know there were so many ways to use the cups!" Greg, 3/18/17


​​"Mary was an exceptional teacher. Her passion for the subject was infectious." Marie 3/18/17


​"Mary is a top notch instructor. Very detail oriented and helpful. Appreciate the thorough notes and overall organization." Teresa, 3/18/17


"Thank you so much Mary! This is one of the best courses I have taken. Well organized. Lots of info. I would highly recommend this course to others. Great job!" Gretchen, 2/8/17


"The best class I have taken in a while. Mary is knowledgeable and personable and has a cool vibe overall." Tara, 2/8/17


​"Mary is a gem and incredibly knowledgeable! Loved her whole class." Elizabeth, 12/3/16


​"I never thought that cupping could ever be so effective and invigorating on the muscle tissue." Hailey, 11/3/16


​"Thank you for doing a very professional and thorough job teaching." Donna, 11/3/16


​"This class was amazing! Definitely would be recommending this to my clients!" Megan, 11/2/16


"I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Well organized and clearly communicated training. Well balanced lecture and hands on!" Jess, 10/26/16


"Mary is a great teacher with a really strong knowledge of anatomy and physiology. This class has been well worth the time and the price is so reasonable. Can't wait to use these cupping techniques on my clients!" Anita, 9/14/16


Advanced Cupping Massage


"Mary was great. Wonderful techniques I will use in my practice! Plenty of time to practice too." Georgenne  11/5/18


"Great class, learned a lot!!" Ce, 5/7/18


"Thanks for the excellent class today!" 5/7/18


Cupping Massage and Gentle IASTM for the Jaw and Neck


"Very thorough and will be really helpful to clients with jaw issues! Well organized!" Alex, 2/26/18


"Really liked that it was not only cupping but other modalities as well." 2/26/18


"Awesome class, very helpful. Thank you!!!" Brooke, 2/26/18


"As always, Mary delivered a well organized, super informational and easily applicable, yet very effective skills class. I enjoy taking classes from you! Great demeanor, great communication!" Jessica 10/14/17


"Knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, wonderful" Sara 10/14/17


"Awesome class as usual. Love the hands on!"  Pam 10/14/17


"Loved this class!! Looking forward to applying what I learned." Maureen 8/14/17


"I don't usually give all top numbers, but your classes are always top notch! All of the information is relevant, accessible, and usable!" Christina 8/14/17


"Excellent class techniques I know I will use. My neck and jaw feel brand new. Neck feels longer. Can't wait for the next class!" Carolyn, 5/22/17


​"Once again, I was so impressed by this work and Mary's instruction, flow of the class, and knowledge of the work. Thank you so much!" Capri, 5/22/17


​"Phenomenal class! Everything useful and will be incorporating into my work. Thank you! Looking forward to more from you."  5/22/17


Positional Release: Getting Out of Your Head and Into Your Hands

​"Thank you Mary- like your cupping class, the material in this course is incredibly applicable to my daily work!" Lisa 6/18/18


"Mary mixes techniques and demos with enough practice time. She is open, helpful and knowledgeable. 2nd class with Mary and I love her teaching style." Cassie 6/11/18


"I worked on Wednesday night and incorporated some of what you taught on 3 of my long-standing clients. Their reactions were priceless. It made a huge difference and gave me other avenues to explore with their chronic conditions. I love it and am looking to learn more." Anne, 6/22/18


"Loved it all! Excited to use everything!!" Danielle 6/18/19

"Hi Mary, I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed your class last Monday 6/11. I've been using the technique on practically all of my clients with excellent results. I love it!!! Thank you so much." Tricia, 6/20/18


"Excellent course! Great info and thank you so much!" Melanie, 1/22/18


"Excellent amount of time to practice and looking forward to using positional release on my clients. Thank you for answering questions." Alex, 1/22/18


"Mary Henderson's style of teaching is what keeps me coming back over and over again." Sara, 1/22/18


"Loved the class- your communication is excellent- you can tell you love what you do" Elizabeth 6/21/17


"Awesome concepts to be applied to any muscle and keep us creative instead of just special 'moves'."

John 6/21/17


"Thank you so much, this was really great information that I can't wait to practice!" 3/25/17


​"Great information, have clients who will greatly benefit." Kris, 3/25/17


"Mary was very well prepared for her teaching experience. Her knowledge was well shared and her passion for her work infectious. The subject base will be used in my private practice immediately." Marie, 3/25/17


"Great as always. Very attentive and answered all questions." Tracy, 3/25/17


"I really liked the 'free' time to experiment and the questions at the end." Lindsey, 3/25/17